The People for Education Network

People for Education can help you connect with parents and community organizations in your area. Our network members work together to share ideas, information and effective practices from around the province. They help us keep up to date with all of the great resources and programs available, and can help you find the information you need.

Our network members MAY NOT be contacted with any solicitations, advertisements or marketing correspondence.

For more information about the Network, contact Jacqui Strachan at  jacqui@peopleforeducation.com.

Check here to find a Network member in your area – they are listed alphabetically by school board or organization name:

A    B    C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

A

Algoma District School Board
Velvet Redmond-Harten, Sault Ste. Marie, thehartenfamily@shaw.ca.
Velvet is the chair of the Algoma Parent Involvement Committee.

Rose Linklater, Sault Ste. Marie, r.linklater@shaw.ca.
Rose is a community rep on the Algoma Parent Involvement Committee.

Avon Maitland District School Board
Roseanne Chute, Stratford, rosechut@fc.amdsb.ca.
Roseanne is the chair of the Avon Maitland Parent Involvement Committee.

back to top

B

Black Daddies Club
Brandon Hay, Executive Director, brandon@blackdaddiesclub.com.
Visit the website at www.theblackdaddiesclub.com.

Bluewater District School Board
Jennifer Miller, Owen Sound, jennifer@jandjcommunication.com.
Jennifer is a co-chair of the Bluewater Parent Involvement Committee.

Jennifer Barratt-Parker, Tobermory,  jennybeeparker@gmail.com.
Jennifer is a co-chair of the Bluewater Parent Involvement Committee.

Bruce-Grey Catholic District School Board
Nicole Wise, Mildmay, harleyspub@hotmail.com.
Nicole is the co-chair of the Bruce-Grey Catholic Parent Involvement Committee.

back to top

C

Catholic Cross Cultural Services
Huma Nauman, hnauman@cathcrosscultural.org.
Visit the website at www.cathcrosscultural.org.

Centre ontarien de prévention des agressions (COPA)
Tuval Dinner, Education and Outreach Coordination – English Language Programs, tuval.copa@gmail.com.
Visit the website at www.infocopa.com.

Coalition for Music Education in Canada
Holly Nimmons, Executive Director, news@musicmakesus.ca.
Visit the website at www.musicmakesus.ca

Community of Practice on Youth Educational Attainment Partnerships
Annique Farrell, Coordinator, copracticeyeap@uwgt.org.
Visit the website at www.unitedwaytoronto.com/CommunityOfPractice.

Conseil des écoles publiques de l’est de l’Ontario
Alexandrina Delova, Cornwall,  alya1967@gmail.com.
Alexandrina is a member of her board’s Parent Involvement Committee.

Conseil scolaire de district catholique Centre-Sud
Tammy Daoust-Gauthier, Tammy1daoust@gmail.com.
Tammy is a member of her board’s Parent Involvement Committee.

Conseil scolaire de district catholique de l’Est ontarien
Josée Dostie, Cornwall, josee.dostie@sympatico.ca. 
Josée is an active parent in her board.

Council of Agencies Serving South Asians
Neethan Shan, Executive Director, neethan.shan@cassa.on.ca.
Visit the website at www.cassaonline.com.

back to top

D

District School Board of Niagara
Lisa Mooney, Pelham,  Mlisa_m@yahoo.ca.
Lisa is the chair of her board’s Parent Involvement Committee.

District School Board Ontario North East
Joanne Hagger-Perritt, Timmins, perrittj@northern.on.ca.
Joanne is the chair of her board’s Parent Involvement Committee.

Dufferin Peel Catholic District School Board
Genevieve Rodney, Brampton, grodney@rogers.com.
Genevieve is the chair of her board’s Parent Involvement Committee.

Durham Catholic District School Board

Roxanne Horwitz, Ajax, roxannehorwitz@yahoo.com.
Roxanne is the chair of the Durham Catholic Parent Involvement Committee.

Jim McGrorey, Brooklin, mcgrorey25@rogers.com.
Jim is the past chair of the Durham Catholic Parent Involvement Committee.

Durham District School Board
Lisa Atfield, caileykyle@yahoo.com .
Lisa is co-chair of  the Durham board’s Parent Involvement Committee.

back to top

E

Eritrean Parents Liaison Council
Nura Aman, eritreanparents@yahoo.ca.

back to top

F

Frontier College
Sandra Huehn, Community Coordinator, shuehn@frontiercollege.ca.
Visit the website at www.frontiercollege.ca

back to top

G

Grand Erie District School Board
Brent Howard, chairgepic@outlook.com.
Brent is the chair of the Grand Erie Parent Involvement Committee.

Greater Essex County District School Board
Katrina Elchami, mitlej5@aol.com.
Katrina is the Chair of the Greater Essex County Parent Involvement Committee.

Armand Matte, armand.matte-scc@publicboard.ca.
Armand is the vice-chair for the Greater Essex Parent Involvement Committee.

Green Thumbs, Growing Kids
Sunday Harrison, Programs and Volunteers Coordinator, sunday@kidsgrowing.ca.
Visit the website at www.kidsgrowing.ca.

Growing Up Healthy Downtown Coalition
Sophia Ali, Coordinator, sophiaal@familyservicetoronto.org.
Visit the website at http://www.familyservicetoronto.org/programs/guhd.html.

back to top

H

Halton Catholic District School Board
Lisa Koster, Burlington,  lisa.koster@gmail.com.
Lisa is the past-chair of the Halton Catholic Parent Involvement Committee.

Hamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board
Angel Vecchiola, Hamilton, angelanne.vecchiola@gmail.com.
Angel is the co-chair of the Hamilton Wentworth CPIC and Secretary for the Joint Educational Parent Advisory Group, representing the OAPCE for Hamilton-Wentworth Region.

Hamilton Wentworth District School Board
Jeff Reynolds, Hamilton, jeff.reynolds@cogeco.ca.
Jeff is the chair of his board’s Parent Involvement Committee.

Hastings and Prince Edward District School Board
Paul Covert, pic@hpedsb.on.ca.
Paul is the chair of his board’s Parent Involvement Committee.

Health Nexus
Peggy Schultz, Health Promotion Consultant,  p.schultz@healthnexus.ca.
Visit the website at www.healthnexus.ca

Heart & Stroke Foundation:  Spark Together for Healthy Kids
Colleen Hill, Manager, Heart Healthy Children and Youth, Ontario,  chill@hsf.on.ca.
Visit the website at www.hsfspark.com/spark-advocacy-grants.

Huron Perth Catholic District School Board
Jodie Wells, jodie.wells@sympatico.ca.
Jodie is a member of the Huron Perth Catholic Parent Involvement Committee.

Huron-Superior Catholic District School Board
Tania Caputo, tania_caputo@yahoo.ca.
Tania is the chair of her  board’s Parent Involvement Committee.

back to top

I

Inner City Advisory Committee – Toronto District School Board
Briony Glassco, Coordinator, briony.glassco@tdsb.on.ca .
Visit the website at www.tdsb.on.ca/_site/ViewItem.asp?siteid=91&menuid=2660&pageid=2141

Integra Children’s Mental Health Centre
Melissa Rowbotham, Manager, Community Consultation & Education, mrowbotham@integra.on.ca.
Visit the website at www.integra.on.ca.

International Dyslexia Association Ontario Branch (ONBIDA)
Jana Leggett, President, janaleggett@gmail.com
Visit the website at http://idaontario.com/

back to top

J

Jane Finch Caring Village
Shamsa Mohamed, asmash1@yahoo.ca.

back to top

K

Kawartha Pine Ridge District School Board
Denise Durnan, Bowmanville, kddurnan@gmail.com.
Denise  is the chair of her board’s Parent Involvement Committee.

Keewatin-Patricia District School Board
Angela Ferguson, Kenora, angela.ferguson@kpdsb.on.ca.
Angela is the chair of her board’s Parent Involvement Committee.

back to top

L

Lakehead District School Board
Sheila Stewart, Thunder Bay, ingstew@tbaytel.net.
Sheila is a member of the Lakehead Parent Involvement Committee.

Lambton Kent District School Board
Melissa Hewitt, Sarnia,  m.hewitt@live.ca.
Melissa is the chair  of  the Lambton Kent  Parent Involvement Committee.

Latin American Education Network (LAEN)
Derik Chica, Co-chair, LAENToronto@gmail.com.
Visit the website at www.LAENToronto.com.

Learning Disabilities Association of Ontario
Diane Wagner, Senior Manager, Public Policy and Education , dianew@ldao.ca.
Visit the website at www.ldao.ca.

Licensed to Learn (L2L)
Kate Gatto, Project Manager, kgatto@l2l.ca
This program trains student tutors to provide support and mentorship to other students at their schools. Visit the website at www.l2l.ca.

Limestone District School Board
Becky Carroll-Corby, Kingston, Rebecca.Corby@ontario.ca.
Becky is the co-chair of the Limestone DSB School Council Liaison Committee (PIC)

Amy Mack, amy.mack@aol.com.
Amy is the co-chair of the Limestone DSB School Council Liaison Committee (PIC)

London District Catholic School Board
Marianna Michaels, London, mmichaels@office.lcdsb.on.ca.
Marianna is the chair of the London Catholic Parent Involvement Committee.

M

N

Near North District School Board
Anelia Coppes, Parry Sound, acoppes@cogeco.ca.
Anelia is the co-chair of her board’s Parent Involvement Committee.

Helen Weaver, South River, hweaver@sympatico.ca.
Helen is the co-chair of the Near North Parent Involvement Committee.

Niagara Catholic District School Board
Marion Battersby, marionbattersby@gmail.com.
Marion is a member of the Niagara Catholic Parent Involvement Committee.

District School Board of Niagara
Lisa Mooney, Pelham,  mlisa_m@yahoo.ca.
Lisa is the chair of her board’s Parent Involvement Committee.

Nipissing-Parry Sound Catholic District School Board
Fernanda Fresco, North Bay,  Fernanda.Fresco@nbrhc.on.ca.
Fernanda is the chair of her board’s Parent Involvement Committee.

Northeastern Catholic District School Board
Michael Pollon, mpollon@ontera.net.
Michael is the chair of the Northeastern Catholic Parent Involvement Committee.

Northwest Catholic District School Board
Tara Tolley, Fort Frances, stmikespc@gmail.com.
Tara is the chair of the Northwest Catholic Parent Involvement Committee.

back to top

O

Ontario Association of Parents in Catholic Education (OAPCE)
Orlanda Sousa, President, SOLD@OrlandaSousa.com.
Visit the website at www.oapce.on.ca.

Ontario Coalition for Social Justice
John Argue, Coordinator,  info@ocsj.ca.
Visit the website at www.ocsj.ca.

Ontario Federation of Home and School Associations (OFHSA)
Teresa Blum, President, info@ofhsa.on.ca.
Visit the website at www.ofhsa.on.ca.

Ontario Healthy Schools Coalition
Carol MacDougall,Chair, cmacdougall@pdhu.on.ca.
Visit the website at www.ontariohealthyschools.com

District School Board Ontario North East
Joanne Hagger-Perritt, Timmins,  perrittj@northern.on.ca .
Joanne is the chair of her board’s Parent Involvement Committee.

Ontario Physical and Health Education Association (OPHEA)
Katie Glover, Division Manager, Programs, katie@ophea.org.
Visit the website at www.ophea.net.

Ontario Student Trustees Association (OSTA-AECO)
OSTA President, exec@osta-aeco.org.
Visit the website at www.osta-aeco.org.

Ottawa-Carleton District School Board
Marti Falcone & Susan Klimchuk,  chair@ocasc.ca.
Marti and Susan are the co-chairs of the Ottawa Carleton Assembly of School Councils (OCASC).

Ottawa Catholic District School Board
Cathy Philpott, Ottawa, cspachair@gmail.com.
Cathy is the chair of the Ottawa Catholic School Parents’ Association.

Susan Elsdon, Ottawa, ottawacspa@gmail.com.
Susan is the Communications Officer for the Ottawa Catholic School Parents’ Association.

Sean Jackson, Ottawa, picchair.ocsb@gmail.com.
Sean is the Chair of the Ottawa Catholic Parent Involvement Committee and the Treasurer of the Ottawa Catholic School Parents’ Association.

Ottawa Community Immigrant Services Organization
Wali Farah, Director of Programs, wfarah@ociso.org.
Visit the website at www.ociso.org

Ottawa Social Planning Council
Dianne Urquhart, Executive Director,  dianneu@spcottawa.on.ca.
Visit the website at www.spcottawa.on.ca.

back to top

P

Parents for Children’s Mental Health
Sarah Cannon, Executive Director, scannon@cogeco.ca.
Visit the website at www.pcmh.ca.

Parents partenaires en éducation (PPE)
Sylvie Ross, Directrice générale, info@reseauppe.ca.
Visit the website at www.reseauppe.ca.

Parks and Recreation Ontario
Marion Price, Director, Education, mprice@prontario.org.
Visit the website at www.prontario.org.

Peel District School Board
Anthony Blair, Brampton, tony.blair@alumni.utoronto.ca.
Anthony   is the co-chair of his board’s Parent Involvement Committee.

People for Education
Annie Kidder, Executive Director, annie@peopleforeducation.ca.
Visit the website at www.peopleforeducation.ca.

Peterborough Northumberland Clarington Catholic DSB
Patrick McNeil,  patmcneil@pvnccdsb.on.ca .
Pat is the chair of his board’s Parent Involvement Committee.

Q

R

Rainy River District School Board
Leslie Danielson, Fort Frances, ldanielson650@hotmail.com.
Leslie is the co-chair of the Rainy River Parent Involvement Committee.

Ready for School Connects
Rachel McGarry, Program Coordinator, r.mcgarry@dpnc.ca.
Visit the website at www.rfsc.ca.

Renfrew County Catholic District School Board
Hazel Mitchell Power, Renfrew, hazel.mitchell@sympatico.ca.
Hazel is the chair of her board’s Parent Involvement Committee.

Renfrew County Child Poverty Action Network
Lyn Smith, Executive Director, cpan@phoenixctr.com.
Visit the website at www.renfrewcountycpan.ca.

Renfrew County District School Board
Kim Eady, Renfrew, kim.elbon@rogers.com.
Kim is a member of the Renfrew County Parent Involvement Committee.

Right To Play Canada
Julia Myer, Deputy Director, School and University Partnerships, jmyer@righttoplay.com.
Visit the website at www.righttoplayschools.ca.

 

back to top

S

Simcoe County District School Board
Marjorie Dowdell, Belle Ewart, picchair@scdsb.on.ca.
Marjorie is the chair of the Simcoe County Parent Involvement Committee. 

Simcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board
Wayne Morrison, JandW.Morrison@gmail.com.
Wayne is the chair of the Simcoe Muskoka Catholic Parent Involvement Committee.

Social Planning Council of Peel
André Lyn, Research Associate, atlyn35@hotmail.com.
Visit the website at www.spcpeel.com.

Social Planning Toronto
Lesley Johnston,Researcher and Policy Analyst,  ljohnston@socialplanningtoronto.org.
Visit the website at www.spcpeel.com.

Spanish Speaking Education Network
Esthela Cuenca, rmacuenca@rogers.com.

St. Clair Catholic District School Board
Carol Bryden, carol.bryden@st-clair.net.
Carol is a trustee with the St. Clair Catholic Board.

Sudbury Catholic District School Board
Allison Catalano, Sudbury, allisoncatalano@live.ca.
Allison is the chair of Sudbury Catholic Parent Involvement Committee.

Superior-Greenstone District School Board
Tina Hamel, Schreiber, thamel@sgdsb.on.ca.
Tina is a member of the Superior-Greenstone Parent Involvement Committee.

Superior North Catholic District School Board
Amanda Monks, breman22@shaw.ca.
Amanda is the co-chair of her board’s Parent Involvement Committee.

Jane Chasse, bjchasse@shaw.ca.
Jane is the co-chair of her board’s Parent Involvement Committee.

back to top

T

Thames Valley District School Board
Sharon Gowdey and Dana Parsons, London, chair@tvpic.ca.
Sharon and Dana are co-chairs of the Thames Valley Parent Involvement Committee.

Thunder Bay Catholic District School Board
Hanni Vale, Thunder Bay, hannivale0@gmail.com.
Hanni is the chair of the Thunder Bay Catholic PIC and the OAPCE.

Toronto Catholic District School Board
Geoff Feldman, Toronto, geoff.feldman.cpic@gmail.com.
Geoff is the chair of the Toronto Catholic Parent Involvement Committee.

Lisa Robles, Toronto, lisarobles@hotmail.com.
Lisa is a member of the Toronto Association of Parents in Catholic Education and an OAPCE director for Toronto West.

Toronto District School Board

John Trafananko, Toronto, john.trafananko@tdsb.on.ca.
John is the co-chair of the Toronto Parent Involvement Advisory Committee.

Kate Wallis, Toronto, katewallisPIAC@gmail.com.
Kate is a member of the Toronto Parent Involvement Advisory Committee.

Trillium Lakelands District School Board
Don Evans,  donevans01@gmail.com .
Don is the co-chair of the Trillium Lakelands Parent Involvement Committee.

Frank Arnold,  frankandanke@sympatico.ca.
Frank is the co-chair of the Trillium Lakelands Parent Involvement Committee.

back to top

U

University of Toronto, School of Public Policy and Governance
Anita Srinivasan, anita.srinivasan@utoronto.ca.

Upper Canada District School Board
Suzanne Rivard, suzannemrivard@gmail.com.
Suzanne is the chair of the Upper Canada Parent Involvement Committee.

Upper Grand District School Board

Martha MacNeil, martha@macneilclan.ca.
Martha is the chair of the Upper Grand Parent Involvement Committee.

Kay Elford, Guelph, elford5489@rogers.com.
Kay is a member of the Upper Grand Parent Involvement Committee.

V

VOICE for Hearing Impaired Children
Lori Nikkel, Executive Director, Lori@voicefordeafkids.com
Visit the website at www.voicefordeafkids.com.

back to top

W

Waterloo Catholic District School Board
Chris Spere, chris.spere@rogers.com.
Chris is the chair of the Waterloo Catholic Parent Involvement Committee .

Waterloo Region District School Board
Christine Gillis Bilton,  biltons@gmail.com
Christine is the co-chair of the Waterloo Region Assembly of Public School Councils and Parent Involvement Committee.

Laurie Tremble, ljtremble@bell.net.
Laurie is the co-chair of the Waterloo Region Assembly of Public School Councils and Parent Involvement Committee.

Wellington Catholic District School Board
Anna Hariton, Guelph, anna_hariton2005@yahoo.ca.
Anna is the chair of her board’s Parent Involvement Committee.

Tracy Clark, Holstein, tracy@palantir.ca.
Tracy is a member of the Wellington Catholic Parent Involvement Committee.

Windsor Essex Catholic District School Board
Julie St. John, Windsor, stjohnjl@udmercy.edu.
Julie is the chair of her board’s Parent Involvement Committee.

Working Women Community Centre
Marcie Ponte, Executive Director,  marcie@workingwomencc.org

back to top

X

Y

York Catholic District School Board
Paula Bandi, Woodbridge, pbandi@rogers.com.
Paula is the chair of the York Catholic Parent Involvement Committee.

York Region District School Board
Tazmeen Lalani, t.lalani@rogers.com.
Tazmeen is the Chair of the York Region Parent Involvement Committee.

back to top

Z

back to top